Home BREAKING NEWS His Holiness the Dalai Lama will Give Three-day Teachings at Kalachakra Teaching...

His Holiness the Dalai Lama will Give Three-day Teachings at Kalachakra Teaching Ground in Bodhgaya

115
0

Live - Teachings in Bodhgaya

His Holiness the Dalai Lama will give three days of teachings followed by a Long Life Offering at the Kalachakra Ground in Bodhgaya, Bihar, India from December 29th to jan 1st.

By  —  BT NEWSDESK

His Holiness the Dalai Lama will give three days of teachings at the Kalachakra Ground in Bodhgaya, Bihar, India from 29 to 31 December 2023 followed by a Long Life Offering Ceremony on 1 January 2024. On the first two days of teachings, 29-30 December, His Holiness will teach on Nagarjuna’s “In Praise of Dhammadhatu”. On 31 December He will confer the Manjushri Empowerment. Webcasts also available in TibetanChineseVietnameseHindiKoreanJapaneseSpanishFrenchGermanRussianItalianPortugueseNepaliThaiIndonesianMarathiLadakhi and Mongolian.

All times Indian Standard Time (IST=GMT+5:30)

December 29-30: Teachings
Times:
December 29th: 8:00am – 9:30am IST
December 30th: 8:00am – 9:30am IST

December 31st: Empowerment
Time: 8:00am – 9:30am IST

January 1st: Long Life Offering
Time: 8:00am – 9:30am IST

For times in your area 8:00am IST on December 29th in Bodhgaya, India is the same as 2:30am GMT on December 29th in London, UK; and 6:30pm PDT on 28 December in Los Angeles, California, USA. Other times can be found using Time Zone Converter (http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html).

Nagarjuna’s “In Praise of Dhammadhatu” text downloads:
EnglishTibetanChineseHindiVietnamesePortugueseIndonesianFrenchSpanishKoreanGerman,