Home BREAKING NEWS His Holiness the Dalai Lama to Give Teachings in Ladakh for Three...

His Holiness the Dalai Lama to Give Teachings in Ladakh for Three Days

435
0

Preparation underway ahead of His Holiness the Dalai Lama’s three-da teachings in Leh, Ladakh.

By   —  BT NEWSDESK

Dharamshala: His Holiness the Dalai Lama will give three days of teachings at Shewatsel Teaching Ground in Leh, Ladakh, India on July 21-23, 2023 at the request of the Ladakh Buddhist Association and the Ladakh Gonpa Association.On July 21st will give teachings on Gyalsey Thokme Sangpo’s “37 Practices of a Bodhisattva”. On July 22nd he will confer the Avalokiteshvara Empowerment and on July 23rd there will be a life prayer to His Holiness offered by the Ladakh Buddhist Association and the Ladakh Gonpa Association. Webcasts also available in TibetanChineseVietnameseHindiKoreanJapaneseSpanishGermanRussianItalianPortugueseNepaliLadakhiMarathi and Mongolian.

All times Indian Standard Time (IST=GMT+5:30)

Times:
July 21st: 8:00am – 9:30am
July 22nd: 8:00am – 9:30am
July 23rd: 8:00am – 9:30am

For times in your area 8:00am IST on July 21st in Leh, Ladakh, India is the same as 3:30am BST on July 21st in London, UK; and 7:30pm PDT on July 20th in Los Angeles, California, USA. Other times can be found using Time Zone Converter (http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html)

37 Practices of a Bodhisattva text downloads:
EnglishTibetanChineseHindiRussianVietnameseJapaneseGermanFrenchSpanishKoreanPortugueseItalianMongolian